Takie's Photo

Welcome to My Site!

Saw Sharper!

with 10 comments

I always wanted to shoot my neighbor doing saw sharpening, just this morning i was out having coffee by the gate when a carpenter stopped by and dropped his gear for sharpening. As my neighbor getting ready, I hurried up to get my camera. I couldn’t get something I wanted on his facial emotions maybe because he is not comfortable in front of the camera that is why I focus on his hands doing working hands art

my audience during the shoot!

Written by iamtakie

September 8, 2012 at 2:58 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice one sir!
    At ayos din ung audience! 😀

    ticz

    September 8, 2012 at 3:33 pm

  2. That was terrific! I love to watch craftsmen work and these days people like your saw sharpener neighbour are becoming rare – their work needs to be understood in our disposable societies. Great post.

    The Wanderlust Gene

    November 17, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    • Exactly, that was my idea to showcase rare talent. I hope I can find other rare talent

      iamtakie

      November 18, 2012 at 6:53 am

  3. Nice work there!

    gtonthenet

    November 18, 2012 at 2:47 pm

  4. such beuatiful portraiture

    ArtyAnge

    November 18, 2012 at 3:35 pm

  5. It’s nice to see someone concentrated and passionate about his or her work. But I am guessing you are not in Nashville anymore?

    Dr Anto Youssef

    November 18, 2012 at 4:21 pm

    • No, this was taken in Manila, Philippines. I just stayed in Nashville for a month.

      iamtakie

      November 19, 2012 at 5:42 am

  6. Love the close up of his hands!

    debsdiscoveries

    November 24, 2012 at 6:14 am


Leave a Reply

